‘LOGAN’ Nominated for Writers Guild of America Award

No comments

It has been announced who is up for awards at the 2018 Writers Guild Awards and 20th Century Fox’s ‘Logan’ is nominated for Best Adapted Screenplay. Those included in the award are the co-writers of the movie, Scott Frank, Michael Green, as well as director James Mangold.

‘Logan’ is the critically acclaimed final chapter of Wolverine and serves as Hugh Jackman’s final role as the clawed mutant and Dafne Keen’s introduction as the clawed mutant. The movie is being nominated alongside Call Me By Your Name, The Disaster Artist, Molly’s Game, and Mudbound.


The awards will premier on February 11, 2018, where will hopefully see ‘Logan’ take home its award.

Do you think ‘Logan’ will end up taking home its first WGA Award? Do you think this could possibly lead to an Oscar nomination? Let us know over at SuperBroMovies!

– JB Baker

Source – Writers Guild Awards


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s