‘BLACK PANTHER’ Deleted Scene Reveals Okoye & W’Kabi Were Married

No comments

It has become a tradition for deleted scenes to be featured with home release of movies, they’re usually clips that didn’t work with the flow of the film and had to be left on the cutting room floor. They, for the most part, don’t go as far as revealing things that weren’t in the movie. That isn’t the case for Marvel’s Black Panther. In a newly released deleted scene, director Ryan Coogler reveals to us Okoye and W’Kabi were married.

The scene takes place shortly after the death of King T’Challa. Okoye scorns W’Kabi following his support of Killmonger which leads to a heated argument. You can check out the scene below:

It was known in the film that Okoye and W’Kabi were romantically involved, however, it was never stated they were married. This news really brings some more weight to the emotional scene on the battlefield where Okoye has to decide between her husband and Wakanda.

What are your thoughts on this revelation? Let us know in the comments below! –Jackson Hayes

Source: USA Today Life

Black Panther will be available on Blu-Ray/DVD May 15th

 After the death of his father, T’Challa returns home to the African nation of Wakanda to take his rightful place as king. When a powerful enemy suddenly reappears, T’Challa’s mettle as king — and as Black Panther — gets tested when he’s drawn into a conflict that puts the fate of Wakanda and the entire world at risk. Faced with treachery and danger, the young king must rally his allies and release the full power of Black Panther to defeat his foes and secure the safety of his people.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s